Let's Make Up!

Celeteque Acne Solutions – Is it really the solution to your pimple problems? 

I recently developed an obsession for acne solutions products. When I started beauty blogging, I realized that my skin is indeed sensitive. I got crazy breakouts on my forehead! I didn’t know that before because I stick with the products that works for me. Now that I enjoy my adventures with makeup, I have been searching for products that can fight pimples for me.

One day, I noticed Celeteque’s Acne Solutions collection displayed on a top shelf at Mercury Drugstore in Glorietta. I immediately grabbed their moisturizing and cleansing gel.

The Celeteque Acne Solutions cleansing gel comes in a clear gel formula which is a good sign because it most likely means it doesn’t contain colorants. This product is claimed to be dermatologist tested, hypo-allergenic, and non-comedogenic which are amazing features for people with sensitive skin.

I bought a tube for P249.75. Yep, I know it is on the cheaper side of the shelves especially that we are talking about a 50-ml tube. The tube is very easy to use and comes with a flip top cap which you know I love because of the convenience it offers.


I love how the tube displays important information like the instructions, ingredients, manufacture date, expiration date and many others. I also love the combination of colors that they used-very nice for the eyes and it looks fresh and clean.

The cleansing gel has a scent that is quite mild but it does remind me of a scented baby wipes or baby soap. The actual product foams up nicely but not as foamy as the other facial cleanser. It leaves the skin so soft to touch after each wash.

My Verdict:

I’ve used it for about a month. I tried using this alone and it doesn’t seem to work as amazing as when it is used with the moisturizer and the acne spot correcter. It could work but it will take longer to flatten your pimples.

I strongly recommend that you use this once or twice a day maximum especially for those with dry or combination skin. I tried using it thrice one day and I had dry patches on my cheeks the next day.
When using this twice a day, it can last for a month. 250 pesos for a month is totally not bad but if you don’t have pimple problems or if you have dry skin, I don’t recommend this product because it dries up your skin.

Now that my first tube is empty, am I repurchasing?

That would be a Yes! I did repurchase another tube and also bought their toner to see if the results are gonna improve with the toner in the mix. I have a combi skin so I will try to use lesser product this time to see if it will eliminate the drying.

I will post an update once I emptied this 2nd bottle!

Meanwhile, my next post will be focusing on the moisturizing gel so stay tuned! ❤️❤️❤️

Hope you find this helpful!

Let’s stay connected!
Instagram@allaboutbeautybydee
Blogsite – All About Beauty by Dee
Online Store – Online Store on Facebook
Online Store IGDee’s Online Store

I have also created my YouTube channel. Feel free to check out my vids, LIKE, COMMENT and SUBSCRIBE – All About Beauty by Dee on YouTube

For inquiries and partnerships, you may email me at allaboutbeautybydee@gmail.com

Thanks loves! 💋❤️💋❤️

Leave a comment